Sycophant Hex Forum Index

<  Keepers  ~  Beta-reading for the brave.

Snape's Patronus
Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2004 9:22 am Reply with quote
Joined: 20 Dec 2004 Posts: 10 Location: Inside my own head.
Name or Penname: Julian Black/Snape's Patronus

Email: ethnohistorian@yahoo.com

Beta Experience: My proofreading and editorial experience is, so far, limited to my academic field and general nonfiction, but I should be able to make the switch to fiction without much trouble.

Writing Experience: I am currently working on a novel-length HP fic, as well as an original novel. Most of my writing experience so far is related to my academic field; I am currently a graduate student in a MA program.

Ratings: I am 37 years old; a grown-up, in other words. Unless I have noted something below as objectionable, I can probably handle it. If not, you'll know very quickly.

Ships: I primarily read Snape/OC, Snape/Lupin, and (Merlin knows why) Snape/Hagrid. I'll occasionally read Snape/Black under certain conditions, and if I'm in the mood, though canonically it's utterly impossible (see the notes below). I will read other adult ships in the Potterverse, either slash or het, as well.

Shocking as it may seem, I will also read fics that don't involve any shipping at all.

Categories/Genres: I read all genres except songfics, crossovers, and poetry.

Strengths as beta reader: I am ruthlessly thorough. I am the Minerva McGonagall of grammar, the Severus Snape of punctuation, the Hermione Granger of spelling, and the Crucio-dealing Lord Voldemort of canonical detail. However, I do try to deliver my criticisms in as Remus Lupin a fashion as possible.