Sycophant Hex Forum Index

<  The Quibbler  ~  The best fic I ever read

azazello
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2004 10:02 pm Reply with quote
I've recced this everywhere else, and seeing as this forum is still innocent, let's kick off somehow.

This is easily the best fic I ever read. I am a dedicated het writer, and it is slash. It's that good. Really.

http://www.swish-n-flick.netfirms.com/images/coverpages/iyap_cover.htm

The story is "If You are Prepared" by Cybele.

This is the great Snape/Harry (Snarry) slash angst epic. Here goes, this is why you should read it.

Essentially this is a story that will convert all but the most entrenched readers to slash, and above all to the Snape/Harry pairing.

It begins where GOF left off, with Dumbledore's cryptic request to Severus, "If you are prepared" and then quickly segues into Snape's rescue and removal of Harry from his relatives.

What develops from there, and the moving tale of who Snape is, and why he is so attracted to Harry (hugely against his will) is this story. You'll be stunned.

A moving story of tragic redemption and love, this novel length will astonish and surprise you. Yes, there is NC17 male slash action (I found it beautifully written), but there is also wonderful emotion. Then, just when you can take no more, Cybele brings off something that you just would not believe.*

I won't say what it is. It would be a spoiler. However, read this if you are reasonably broad minded, and think "Convert me to Snarry!" This story will do just that.

A stunning Snape "voice" and a wonderful and bittersweet lovestory. I'd say everyone should give this masterpiece a go. 11 out of 10.

Oh, and I forgot to say the writing is brillliant. Just fabulous.

*Contact me direct for what it is... Ifyou do not guess. However, I'm betting you'll see it.
Novinha
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2004 10:20 am Reply with quote