Sycophant Hex Forum Index

<  The Daily Prophet  ~  Sycophant Hex - Submission, Validation and Rejection

azazello
Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:09 am Reply with quote
A field guide for the worried, wary, and sceptical. There've been one or two folks with issues about the fairness of our treatment of authors, plus issues about whether our standards are too high.

I prepared this last week, and polished it last night. I hope this will be of interest to authors and readers at SH archive alike. For those who do not know, I am a Senior Admin there, and generally am known by my author name of Azazello.

I'm bothered that folks should feel itimidated about archiving or posting. Our standards are not absurdly nitpicky - they are pretty much in line with the big all-singing and all-dancing archive, Fiction Alley.

Generally, the stated aim of all the SH family of archives is to provide a home for quality Harry Potter fanfiction in a number of categories. Having said that, it then falls to the staff at the archive to ensure that what we advertise, is what we actually have.

Sycophant Hex: A Moderated Fic Archive – How it works

First of all, this only relates to the Sycophant Hex fiction archive, and more to the point, my perception of it. This is NOT a public service announcement. I’ve not been asked to do this as PR. However, I’ve seen a number of people voicing irritations with the service over the last few days, round and about the Internet, so here is a friendly little guide to how this archive works. As opposed to my usual "STFU! Stop moaning!" rant response to irritations.

Validated Authors