Sycophant Hex Forum Index

<  Keepers  ~  Beta at your service

froggiebecky
Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:08 am Reply with quote
Name or Penname: froggiebecky

Email: froggie_becky@yahoo.com

Beta Experience: Some. I've done individual chapters for people who have not let me know if it was posted here or not, a dirty dozen fic (November), and some longer pieces that the author decided needed major re-working.
Currently, I'm working on "Orion's Pointer" by Faraday (on this site).

Writing Experience: I'm tossing around ideas for a first fic, and have spent years doing RP on another list. And, naturally, scholarly writings for school and research in my field (alright, I admit it. I'm a scientist.) Smile
I can provide more info if you like!

Personal Website: none
Ratings: Any

Ships: SS/HG is my personal favorite, though I'll read pretty much anything.
Categories/Genres: any
Strengths as beta reader: I'm good at all that grammar stuff, as well as spelling. Also good with sentence flow. I have HS teaching experience (math/science), so I can help with classroom scenes.

Weakness: I'm really no good at writing adult stuff. I can read it without being squicked and grammar check it for you, but I'm not very good at listing off 17 different words for a specific body part to avoid repetition. Also, being american, I'm not your best choice for brit-pick

Dislikes: Slash/BSDM

Any additional notes: hmm. I'm fairly honest, and I'll tell you if I think something doesn't work. I've read TONS of fanfic. Lots of really good stuff, and some not-so-good too. I suppose, most importantly, I've got the time and the interest!

Last edited by froggiebecky on Tue Feb 13, 2007 9:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
katsrule
Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:41 am Reply with quote
Joined: 27 Nov 2006 Posts: 5 Location: Charlotte, North Carolina